Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (14) - TV Shows (2)

Alphas review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 19 September 2012 12:02 (A review of Alphas)

This "Hero" wanna be hasn't produced the feel of a good scifi show yet. It is good, but the characters are sketchy and not very well constructed. I like Gary the best and think he is doing the best to sell his character. He is the one that brings humor to the show. Dr. Rosen is poor leader with faulty logic and haphazard foresight. I'm not sure if its the writing or the directing, but I am still hoping for the best.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Major Crimes review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 18 September 2012 11:57 (A review of Major Crimes)

I wasn't sure how this would turn out. While I wasn't a huge fan of "The Closer", it was a different style of crime drama that had it's niche. After watching 3 episodes of this, it is a much better job of pulling of a crime drama, but still has the rough humor that doesn't quite fit. The new female character is very annoying and even if she is supposed to be, its like watching a middle school drama. All-in-all I gave this show 7 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Act of Valor review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 5 July 2012 11:33 (A review of Act of Valor)

This was a great movie with awesome action. They had real Navy Seals playing in the movie and it made it very realistic. While the acting wasn't Hollywood, this is what made it so great.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Priest review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 14 September 2011 01:05 (A review of Priest)

The idea was good, the visuals extensive, and the storyline fair. What I didn't like was the way it seemed fake; this was probably due to poor directing. I'm not a great fan of Scot Stewart and this is why. It could have been so much better.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Blindness review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 1 September 2011 09:38 (A review of Blindness)

I consider this a so-so movie. The acting was good, the story somewhat intellectual. I don't mind intellectual movies, but this one didn't really have a reason behind it. Was it to show humanities contrasts? That's been done in better movies. Was it to show the degradation of humanity in the loss of a moral society, again done better. So, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Conan the Barbarian review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2011 01:46 (A review of Conan the Barbarian)

While this movie had all the items of a good Conan story, scenery, fighting, sorcery, it was flawed in its telling of it. Rose McGowan (Marque) did a horrible job, jerky, uninterestingly dull acting. Bob Sapp (Ukafa) was a sterotypical backup actor. I could go on about acting and the directing ... horrible. Jason Momoa (Conan) actually did a good job, and Ron Perlman (Corin) did as well. The scenery was amazing, I just wish I hadn't seen it in 3D, it was a waste of the technology; making everything darker and less vibrant.

In all the storytelling was a jerky, discombobulated mess of a what should have been an epic. I'm sure the writers are as horrified as I am.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Sister's Keeper review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 22 August 2011 02:48 (A review of My Sister's Keeper)

As much as I don't like Cameron Diaz, this movie shined because of the story and the telling of it. It did a wonderful job of showing only the back story that mattered and in a way that made it yours to capture and think about. While it affected me in a powerful way (as I have lost close loved ones recently), it made me think about the moralities of making decisions based on emotional bias. I had to mark this a 10!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skyline review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 17 August 2011 02:26 (A review of Skyline)

I was expecting this movie to be a solid "B" rated movie, but it was really very good. I thought the acting was a bit rough, but the story was good and the ending was different. I hope they make a sequel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Limitless review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 2 August 2011 12:34 (A review of Limitless)

I was thinking this wouldn't be that good, but I liked it. It had that raw feeling of a good drug movie and an ending that was fulfilling.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Source Code review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 2 August 2011 12:32 (A review of Source Code)

It started out as a good movie, but turned obvious. I gave it 6 stars because it was worth seeing. The ending was an after thought, or so it appeared.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block