Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (14) - TV Shows (2)

The Adjustment Bureau review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 1 August 2011 12:58 (A review of The Adjustment Bureau)

I like the conversation this movie brings up, that is if you are a political/religeous talker. Of course in Hollywood's concept of things, what feels good/right is always the way, a conversation for somewhere else. However, the action is good and I like the spirit of never giving up on your dreams. The movie kept you thinking, I liked it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Warrior's Way review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 1 August 2011 12:42 (A review of The Warrior's Way)

It provided all the elements of a good kung fu/action movie. A decent plot, great fight scenes, multiple bad guys, and sad ending. In all, I liked this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 8 July 2011 05:39 (A review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1)

I am not necessarily a fan of Harry Potter, but I am a fantasy fan which helps. This latest movie did a much better job at making the characters realistic instead of just another screen character, in my opinion. Maybe the directing was better, but I believe it's because the actors are maturing. Lets hope they don't get type cast now!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rite review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 5 July 2011 05:35 (A review of The Rite)

I thought this movie wouldn't be any good, but I liked the way it progressed. I love movies that make you wonder at the end, and I did. Did Lucas Trevant purposely allow himself to be possesed?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Season of the Witch review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 5 July 2011 02:03 (A review of Season of the Witch)

Not a fan of Nicolas Cage, but I like these kind of movies. A little lacking of story with a beginning that didn't add anything to the movie. The ending was great, but glad I didn't see it in the theater.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Green Lantern review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 22 June 2011 11:36 (A review of Green Lantern)

I was a little worried about Ryan Reynolds playing the lead; he has a tendency to be goofy even in serious roles. This said, I thought he did a great job. The movie had all the cinematography you would hope for and the right amount of story and action. I saw it in 3D and wouldn’t have it any other way.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block